I’m Not A Professional Book Cover Designer

I do wish I could afford one. Because this is not an option for me right now, I’m doing this for myself. My book covers could definitely be better if someone else were doing this but, since its me, I’m learning a few things here and there.

Above are the original book covers for the Camp Series. I wasn’t really happy with the outcome when I made them. This year I decided to try something a little different. This is what I came up with:

I know they still don’t look professional, but I think I like them better than the previous ones. Why? You can see the title of each more clearly, and my name shows up better.

You can see a larger book cover for each at:

Rascal

A Trip to the Outhouse

Auntie’s Boyfriend

Hidden Camp

I think I might change-up the Cemetery Hill series at some point as well.

Have a great night!

~ Shannon

Leave a comment